Tuesday, March 13, 2018

RAMMY Nominations 2018

The 2018 RAMMY Finalists have been announced! 

Last night at The Hamilton Live the Restaurant Association Metropolitan Washington (RAMW) publicized the top restaurant industry nominees of the year while members of the media and food professionals tried delicious tastings and specialty drinks. The nominees are judged each year by food and dining journalists, educators, and food service industry professionals. The public also got to help on the voting process in four categories, including: Favorite Gathering Place of the Year, Upscale Brunch of the Year, Casual Brunch of the Year, and Favorite Fast Bites of the Year. Want to know who the winners will be while dining with the top food industry professionals? You do not want to miss the BEST EVENT OF THE YEAR! SAVE THE DATE! On Sunday, June 10th the 2018 RAMMY Awards Black-Tie Gala will be held at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. Tickets are $325 per person, which include access to the reception, awards ceremony, and lavish dinner put on by the top D.C. chefs.

New Restaurant of the Year




Del Mar


Formal Fine Dining Restaurant of the Year

Fiola Mare



The Source by Wolfgang Puck

Trummer’s on Main

Upscale Casual Restaurant of the Year



Iron Gate


Sushi Taro

Casual Restaurant of the Year


Duke’s Grocery


Tavern at Ivy City Smokehouse

Timber Pizza Company

Chef of the Year

Kyle Bailey, Salt Line

Amy Brandwein, Centrolina

David Deshaies, Central/Unconventional Diner

Katsuya Fukushima, Bantam King/Daikaya/Haikan

Rob Rubba, Hazel

Pastry Chef of the Year

Fabrice Bendano, Le Diplomate

Naomi Gallego, Neighborhood Restaurant Group

Tiffany MacIsaac, Buttercream Bakeshop

Pichet Ong, Maketto/Brothers and Sisters

Erin Reed, Blue Duck Tavern

Rising Culinary Star of the Year

Gerald Addison and Chris Morgan, Maydan

Carlos Delgado, China Chilcano

Daniela Moreira, Timber Pizza Company

Michael Rafidi, Arroz/Requin

Russell Smith, Source by Wolfgang Puck

Wine Program of the Year

Bourbon Steak

Compass Rose

Le Diplomate


Trummer’s on Main

Cocktail Program of the Year

Bar Charley


Espita Mezcaleria


Petworth Citizen and Reading Room

Beer Program of the Year

Brasserie Beck

Owen’s Ordinary


Roofers Union

The Sovereign

Service Program of the Year

Bourbon Steak

Le Diplomate


Red Hen


Restaurateur of the Year

Stephen and Mark Fedorchak, Liberty Tavern Restaurant Group (Liberty Tavern, Lyon Hall, Northside Social, Liberty Barbecue)

Katsuya Fukushima, Yama Jewayni and Daisuke Utagawa, Daikaya Group (Daikaya, Haikan, Bantam King)

Ari Gejdenson, Mindful Restaurants Group (Acqua al 2, Ari’s Diner, Denson Liquor Bar, Dock FC, Ghibellina, Harold Black, La Puerta Verde, Sotto)

Jamie Leeds, JL Restaurant Group (Hank’s Cocktail Bar, Hank’s Pasta Bar, Hank’s Oyster Bar)

Ype Von Hengst and Bob Giaimo, Silver Diner/Silver

Regional Food and Beverage Producer of the Year

Atlas Brew Works

Bluejacket brewery

Ivy City Smokehouse

Logan’s Sausage

Right Proper Brewing Company

Manager of the Year

Julio Amador, Cork Wine Bar & Market

Daniel Coughlan, Compass Rose

Matthew McQuilkin, Pizzeria Paradiso

Heidi Minora, Commissary

Adam Rigaa, Brasserie Beck

Employee of the Year

Gerarda Lazo, Pizzeria Paradiso

Sharon Rissal, Jaleo - Bethesda

Pete Rymshaw, Salt Line

Edgar Salvador, Centrolina

Andrea Tateosian, Urbana

Joan Hisaoka Allied Member of the Year

Coastal Sunbelt Produce

Congressional Seafood


Trimark Adams-Burch

USI Insurance Services

Favorite Fast Bites (Public Vote)

G by Mike Isabella

Moby Dick


Stomping Ground

Taco Bamba

Favorite Gathering Place of the Year (Public Vote)

Bar Charley

Cheesetique - Shirlington

Fare Well

Right Proper Brewing Company

The Daily Dish

Casual Brunch (Public Vote)

Ambar - Capitol Hill

Ari’s Diner

Tavern at Ivy City Smokehouse



Upscale Brunch (Public Vote)

Osteria Morini



The Restaurant at Patowmack Farm

The Source by Wolfgang Puck
--> -->

No comments: