Tuesday, June 9, 2015

Congrats to the 2015 RAMMY Award Winners!

Fun was had by all at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center for the 33rd Annual RAMMY Awards!

The winners of the 33rd Annual RAMMY Awards are:

Joan Hisaoka Allied Member of the Year: EagleBank

Duke Zeibert Capital Achievement Award: Herbert Miller, Western Development Corporation, Chairman & CEO

Restaurant Employee of the Year: Evan Labb, Evening Star Cafe
Restaurant Manager of the Year: Joseph Cerione, Blue Duck Tavern

Rising Culinary Star of the Year: George Pagonis, Kapnos

Service Program of the Year: Marcel’s by Robert Wiedmaier

Regional Food and Beverage Producer of the Year: Catoctin Creek Distilling Company
Favorite Gathering Place: Bar Pilar

Upscale Casual Brunch: Le Diplomate

Everyday Casual Brunch: The Daily Dish

Favorite Fast Bites: Pete’s New Haven Style Apizza
Upscale Casual Restaurant: Mintwood Place

Everyday Casual Restaurant: DGS Delicatessen

Beer Program of the Year: Pizzeria Paradiso, Georgetown

Cocktail Program of the Year: Bourbon Steak

Wine Program of the Year: Iron Gate
Pastry Chef of the Year: Agnes Chin, The Grill Room

Formal Fine Dining Restaurant: The Restaurant at Patowmack Farm

New Restaurant of the Year: Fiola Mare

Restaurateur of the Year: José Andrés and Rob Wilder, ThinkFoodGroup

Chef of the Year: Victor Albisu, Del Campo and Taco Bamba

No comments: